If you send a message, then change your mind and wish you hadn’t sent it, Viber offers a solution. Namely, Viber allows users to delete a sent message. You can delete the message only on your phone, as well as on the phone of the person you sent the message to. Unfortunately, if that person has already seen the message, then you will have to live with the consequences of your actions.
Watch our video tutorial where we show you how to delete a sent message on Viber for Android.
- How to Delete a Sent Message on Viber for Android
- Open the chat with the message you want to delete
- Tap and hold on the message you want to delete
- Tap on Delete
- Here we have two options. The first, Delete for myself, will only delete the message on your phone. The second, Delete for everyone, will delete the message on both your and the recipient’s phone.