If you sent a message on Instagram by mistake, the good news is that it is possible to delete that message. When you delete a message, it will be deleted on your phone as well as on the phone of the person you sent the message to. Also, that person will not be notified that the message has been deleted.
Watch our video tutorial where we show you how to delete a sent message on Instagram for Android.
- How to Delete a Sent Message on Instagram for Android
- Tap on the icon in the upper right corner of the screen
- Open the conversation that contains the message you want to delete
- Press and hold on the message you want to delete
- Tap on Unsend
- Tap on OK